HiJackThis logcheck

If this topic has helped you then please...



 

Re: HiJackThis logcheck

Postby Vistapremium » Sat May 23, 2009 10:49 am

Great info but im not sure how old this blog is but the link she/he was reffering to was marked as bad (se info).
Image
And reading about it here..
Image
so the new site is this; http://www.spywareinfoforums.com/
But..

Image


her/his next link is valid thought ;) http://aumha.net/viewtopic.php?t=28099

So overall of all this ive desided to restore all regestry entries with my regestry mec and uninstall the application.
Thank you for this information thought :)
SAS Pro, PC Tools IS, Secunia PSI, KeyScrambler Pro, Sandboxie, SpywareBlaster 4.2
CCleaner v2.23.999, ATF-Cleaner 3.0.0.2
Web Browser; FireFox 3.5, IE8
Adblock Plus 1.1.1, Flashblock 1.5.11.2, SiteAdvisor v2.9.260
User avatar
Vistapremium
Junior Contributor
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 5:24 pm
Location: Norway
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: HiJackThis logcheck

Advertisement

Advertisement
 

Re: HiJackThis logcheck

Postby Kenny94 » Sat May 23, 2009 12:02 pm

Look at the name on your screenshot Vistapremium.... :?:

Image


http://miekiemoes.blogspot.com/2008/02/ ... ng_13.html
Kenny94
Active Contributor
 
Posts: 346
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 1:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time

Re: HiJackThis logcheck

Postby Vistapremium » Sat May 23, 2009 12:43 pm

Kenny94 wrote:Look at the name on your screenshot Vistapremium.... :?:

http://miekiemoes.blogspot.com/2008/02/ ... ng_13.html


was not talking about her/his site, but the links she/he was ref. til.

Yes, because some Registry Cleaners unfortunately delete the Uninstall key in the registry - reference here. Only new programs installed will be listed there... (See picture above)

And so many more... Check out this thread for more opinions.
So, don't use them if you don't understand these tools.


The words "here" are linked to http://forums.spywareinfo.com/index.php?showtopic=94644 (bad site)
and the word "this" is linked to http://aumha.net/viewtopic.php?t=28099 (good site)

and as you see in my 2 picture from the top, one of them comments goes like this;
links to rogue, scam, malware related software. The orginal spywareinfo.com domain was sold and its used to push malware. This domain is a spin-off that. The legit website can be found at spywareinfoforums.com

But then you get my 3 picture (site is not there).

Im really sorry if im at all saying things thats leads to misunderstanding.
I will be clearer in the future.
SAS Pro, PC Tools IS, Secunia PSI, KeyScrambler Pro, Sandboxie, SpywareBlaster 4.2
CCleaner v2.23.999, ATF-Cleaner 3.0.0.2
Web Browser; FireFox 3.5, IE8
Adblock Plus 1.1.1, Flashblock 1.5.11.2, SiteAdvisor v2.9.260
User avatar
Vistapremium
Junior Contributor
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 5:24 pm
Location: Norway
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: HiJackThis logcheck

Postby Kenny94 » Sat May 23, 2009 1:32 pm

was not talking about her/his site, but the links she/he was ref. til.

I see what your saying now. Some of those sites she collects samples. And she works for Malwarebytes. I'll let her know. Thanks!
Kenny94
Active Contributor
 
Posts: 346
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 1:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time

Previous

Return to HiJackThis Log Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron